Local News

Canadian Army Cadet Corps 2024 Trophies and Awards

The 2328 Royal CDN Army Cadet Corps held their annual Awards and Trophy presentations at the Flin Flon Community Hall last night.


It was a good turnout despite the evacuations and fire situation around Flin Flon.


The Award winners were: CAPT W.A Sweeny Award for General Proficiency, Senior Cadet - Master Corporal Rory Ford, CWO Fisher Trophy General Proficiency Junior Cadet Lance Corporal Alani Highfield, SGT LA. Horrocks Trophy Dress and Deportment- Master Corporal Nathaniel Perkins.


Otherawards wentto Master Corporal's Haden Fieber, Axton Parker, Evelyn Eaglestick Kaydence Wabasse and Ferguson Hill who received the Captain P.POPP CD Trophy for rifle team. The M. Beauchamp Trophy for Most Improved Cadet-Master Corporal Haden Fieber. The MJ Naylor Trophy for Dedication and Commitment went to Master Corporal Axton Parker.


Army Cadet League Of Manitoba- Best First Year Cadetwent to Master Corporal Alani Highfield.


2328 Royal CN Army Cadet Corps-Best Attendance-Rory Ford.

Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Songs With A Word Or Phrase Repeated

Your Calendar


      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31