Local News

Cadet's Recognized

              Cadets from the 2328 Royal Canadian Army Cadet Corp in Flin Flon received awards last night for their outstanding work over the past year.

              The Captain W.A. Sweeney Award for General Proficiency for Senior Cadets went to Skyler Burroughs, the CWO Fisher Trophy for General Proficiency for Junior Cadets to Jordan Panagabko, the Sergeant J.A. Horrocks Trophy for Dress and Deportment to Zach Nixon who also received the Best First Year Cadet Award, the Ubique Trophy for Recruitment  to Keira Collins, the Lieutenant Colonel F.S. Gira Trophy for Citizenship to Jeffery Odegaard, the Major M.G. Naylor Award for Dedication and Commitment to Tyler Highfield, the Lord Strathcona Trust Medal to Ralph Laliberte who also received Best Attendance, Cadet Service Medals for four years service to Ralph Laliberte, Alex Quaal and Cameron Yeo and the Peter Popp Team Trophy for Rifle went to Skyler Burroughs, Tyler Highfield, Jordan Panagabko and Austin Morrissette.

              Special recognition was given to Commanding Officer Daryl Wilkinson and Captain Bill McLean who received the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medals.


Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Family Ties

Your Calendar


  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30