Local News

The Chamber is Set for Another Year.

The Flin Flon and District Chamber of Commerce accepted a slate of officers for this year at their 2017-18 annual meeting yesterday.  Karen MacKinnon will serve the second year of her two year term as President.  Past President is Dianne Russell, President Elect Becky Cianflone, Vice-President Twyla Storey, Secretary Bunny Burke, Treasurer Kory Eastman and Directors Dave Kendall, Tom Therien, Colleen McKee, Mary Dwernichuck, Laurence Gillespie, Myrna Ewing and Courtney Campbell.


Highlights of the year reported by committees included hosting the second annual Northern Chambers meeting with the biggest focus on combining their voices, Trout Festival grand opening and barbeque, membership with 91 membership renewals and 5 new members, the 2017 Infusion Entrepreneurship Conference with 58 attendees and 8 exhibitors, fundraising with their major fund raiser the annual radio auction and group discussions with entrepreneurs from Flin Flon and The Pas.


Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Songs With A Word Or Phrase Repeated

Your Calendar


      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31