Local News

Mayor Cal Huntley Will Serve Another Term as Flin Flon Mayor.


When nominations closed at 4:30 this afternoon current Mayor Cal Huntley was the only candidate to file papers to run for Mayor.  He will be declared elected by acclamation.


Twelve candidates are running to fill the six seats on Council.  They include current Councilors Tim Babcock, Karen MacKinnon, Colleen McKee, Ken Pawlachuk and Guy Rideout along with Colleen Arnold, Joe Buie, Alan French, Thomas Heine, Dave King, Jordanna Oulette, and Patricia Sattelberger.

19 year Councilor Bill Hanson announced last week he would not be seeking re-election.


Eight candidates are running for the seven seats on the Flin Flon School Board including current Trustees Tim Davis, Leslie Fernandes, Amy Supergia Green, Angela Simpson and Murray Skeavington along with Jill Akkerman, Leslie Power and Ebony Trubiak.


All are for four year terms running until November 2022. Candidates have 24 hours to withdraw their name if they choose.  Election Day will be October 24th.


Your Calendar


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Radio Road Trip