Local News

The Chamber is Set For Another Year.

  Karen MacKinnon takes oath of office with nomination chair Dave Kendall.


Becky Cianflone and Twyla Storey take oath of office


The Flin Flon and District Chamber of Commerce accepted their slate of officers at their annual meeting yesterday.  Karen MacKinnon will serve a two year term as President, Past President is Dianne Russell, President Elect Becky Cianflone, Vice-President Twyla Storey, Treasurer Bunny Burke, Secretary Kory Eastman and Directors Courtney Campbell, Mary Dwernichuk, Myrna Ewing, Laurence Gillespie, Dave Kendall and Tom Therien.         


Committees highlighted increased membership, holiday shine contest, fundraising, the annual radio auction, homecoming events, Main Street events and the Infusion Entrepreneurship Conference and Celebrating Community Awards with Greenstone Manager Becky Cianflone presenting an award to Kory Eastman recognizing the Flin Flon Credit Union and Parkland Credit Unions as major sponsors of the Conference.


Your Calendar


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Radio Road Trip