Local News

Changes Have Been Made to the UCN Governing Council.


The Manitoba Government has appointed eight new members to the University College of the North Governing Council.


Albert Tait of Norway House, Tracey Como of Cranberry Portage and Sharain Jones of The Pas have been appointed as members for terms of office expiring June 30th, 2018.  Edith Sexsmith of The Pas, Dayna Waring of Thompson and Linda Markus of The Pas have been appointed as members for terms expiring June 30th, 2019.  Kelsi Hitch of Thompson and Brock Kramble of The Pas have been appointed as student members for terms expiring March 31st, 2018. As well Tom Goodman of Flin Flon has been selected as Chair of the Council.


UCN’s Governing Council is responsible for determining the College’s mission, vision and values, appointing the president, determining the council’s compensation and determining the administrative and academic organization of the institution.


Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

Frontline Sport and Leisure U-Pick -Song of the Day -CFAR World Tour

Your Calendar


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29