Local News

They Are More Than Ready For the Future.


 Thirty-three graduates received their diplomas as Creighton Community School held their graduation ceremonies Friday night.


  Forty-six bursaries and scholarships were presented with the top award the Hudbay Scholarship for two thousand dollars a year for four years going to Megan Nivon who also received one of the Fred and Pearl Schwaga Memorial Scholarships for two thousand dollars with the other going to Jordan Panagabko.  The Creighton Community School Scholarship Foundation Awards for one thousand dollars each went to Megan Nivon and Kelsey Farkus for academics, Tyler Williamson for athletics, Kaylee Ballantyne the Aboriginal award, Alicia Clarke for arts, Sarah Morrison the Bev McCrimmon Citizenship Award and Blair Peitch for Trades and Technology. He also received the Raymond Daneliuk Memorial Trades Bursary for one thousand dollars.


  Principal Jason Straille mentioned all the support the students received from their families and great teachers adding they are ready, more than willing and able to take on any challenges, the future is theirs.


Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Songs Sung Blue

Your Calendar


  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31