Sports News

Kodiaks Hand Out Their Awards

The Creighton Kodiaks football team  officially called it a season last night with their awards banquet at the Creighton Community Hall.


Head Coach Ryan Karakochuk addressed the crowd and ran a slide show for all the highlights from this past season.


This was their 9th season running this program and they have a 38-18 record all time including 5 Ralph Pilz trophies.


89 players have suited up for the Kodiaks in their 9 year history.


Four players will be graduating from this year's program including Jordan Gorrell, Leland Feuerstein,Brock Jesso and Owen Durette.



Here are last night's award winners


Rookie Of The Year- Kwinton Lycan

Most Dedicated- Jordan Gorrell

Special Teams Player Of The Year-Rogan Hlady

Warriors Of The Year- Offense- Caleb Lycan- Defense- Leland Feuerstein

Most Improved- Ashton Burden

Leadership- Ethan Lavis

Caleb Jansen Spirit Award- Brock Jesso and Daniel Beaton

Defensive Player Of The Year-Kwinton Lycan

Offensive Player Of The Year- Payton Pelletier


Head Coach Ryan Karakochuk had this to say about his team's 9th season. " It went expected and winning that first game against Rosthern got us on a high and losing the next four is never easy. I wanted to finish 2 and 2 and we didn't, so I guess for me it was a bit of a down season that way. We learned so much and we were super competitive and truly it was the first step of hopefully what is many good years of football and a good record."


Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Songs About Getting Away

Your Calendar


          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30