Sports News

Kodiaks Hand Out Hardware

The Creighton Kodiak Football team took care of one more order of buisiness last night with their year end awards at the Creighton Community Hall.


A big thanks to all the parents, volunteers and fans who showed up for one more celebration. Also a big thanks to Chicken Chef for the great meal.


The Kodiaks bid farewell to the Seniors, Marcus Kennedy, Grace Dubikak, Carson Straile, Jaxon Smith , Taylan Woods and Owen Durette.


Last night's award winners are: 

Offensive Rookie of the Year- Aidan Joa-Hall
Defensive Rookie of the Year- Payton Pelletier
Offensive Most Dedicated Player- Jaxon Smith
Defensive Most Dedicated Player- Brayden Eyres
Top Special Teams Player- Grace Dubinak
Leadership Award- Marcus Kennedy
Offensive Player of the Year- Carson Straile
Defensive Player of the Year- Jordan Gorrell
Offensive Warrior of the Year- Marcus Kennedy
Defensive Warrior of the Year- Jordan Gorrell
Most Improved Player- Taylan Woods


Also a big thanks to the coach's Ryan Karakochuk, Ryan Biberdorf, Chad Trumbley and the team manager Mandy Patterson for their dedication and countless hours spent guiding the team.



Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Songs About Women

Your Calendar


1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31