Sports News

Bomber Award Winners

The Flin Flon Bombers held their year end awards and send off party for the Centennial Cup this past Friday night at the FF Community Hall.


It was a great night with the fans, parents, billets,volunteers, sponsors and organization able to come together and celebrate a successful season.


The Bombers are off to the Centennial Cup in Estevan and play their first game on Thursday.


Here is a complete list of the awatd winners from Friday night.


Bomber netminder Cal Schell was the big winner taking home 3 trophies including the CFAR Most Valuable Player, the Burkees Playoff MVP and First Star for the Royal Bank 3 Stars.


Gabriel Shipper also won three including  the FF Bombers Most Popular Player, the Howard Fox Courier for  MR Hustle and was selected for the Coach's Award.


Jeremi Tremblay took home both the Nick Oklobdzija Rookie Of The Year and Lavalley Artworks Academic Award.


Xavier Lapointe won the George Leel Trophy for most points and was also selected the Darcy Bancroft Memorial for best defenseman.


Other award winners included: 

Cole Duperreault- Diane Krokosz Memorial for Most Dedicated

Lucas Fry- Creighton Furniture Best Defensive Player

Cole Tanchuk- Paddy Ginnell Memorial for Most Improved

Drew Kuzma- Chicken Chef Unsung Hero

Zac Smith- Pat Spiller Memorial For Leading Goal Scorer


Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

Frontline Sport and Leisure U-Pick -Song of the Day -CFAR World Tour

Your Calendar


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29