Sports News

Kodiak Football Award Winners


The Creighton Kodiaks 6 man football team handed out their year end awards last night at the Creighton Community Hall.


It was their fifth annual event with more than 200 people in attendance.


A big thanks to BnB Rockyview for preparing a delicious supper.


Head Coach Ryan Karakochuk addressed the crowd with a re-cap of the season and a farewell to the Senior's.


He also thanked all the sponsors,parents and volunteers.


Here are last night's award winners:


Rookie Of The Year- Marcus Kennedy


Most Dedicated Award- Brenden Haley and Davin Eastman


Special Teams Award- Austin McLean


Most Improved Player- Aidan Collard


Warrior Of The Year- Offense- Evan Madarash, Defense- Brady Carmichael


Leadership Award- Hayden Kanto


Offensive Player Of The Year- Blake Alexander


Defensive Player Of The Year- Hayden Kanto

Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport And Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Best Of The British Invasion

Your Calendar


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30