Sports News

Newton and Lanfermann Win Big



The Flin Flon Bombers officially called it a season with their annual Awards night and Gala last night at the Flin Flon Community Hall.


A big thanks to Chicken Chef for a delicious supper and to all the players, coach's, board members, volunteers, fans , sponsors and parents for making it out for the festivities.


Four players will be graduating,  including Captain Ben Lanfermann, goalie Brenden Newton and forwards Jordan McCausland and Tyler Nyman. All four of these fine young men were great ambassadors for the hockey club and will all be successful in their next stage in life.


Lanfermann and Newton both cleaned up at the year end awards last night taking home 5 awards between them.


Here is last night's complete list of Award Winners.


Diane Krokosz Memorial- Most Gentlemanly Player- Caleb Moretz


FF Bombers - Most Popular- Calvon Boots


Howard Fox Courier- Mr Hustle- Daylan Marchi


Lavalley Artworks- Academic Award- Donovan Houle Villeneuve


Creighton Furniture- Defensive Player Of The Year- Ben Lanfermann


Royal Bank 3 Star Award- First- Brenden Newton, Second- Nate Hooper and Third- Chystopher Collin


George Leel- Most Points- Nate Hooper


Patty Ginnell- Most Improved- Donovan Houle Villeneuve


Nick Oklobdzija- Rookie Of The Year- Calvon Boots and Crystopher Collin


Darcy Bancroft- Best Defenseman- Ben Lanfermann


CFAR MVP- Brenden Newton


Chicken Chef Unsung Hero- Ethan Daniels


MVP- Playoffs for Burkees Sports Lounge- Brenden Newton


Pat Spiller- Top Goal Scorer- Crystopher Collin


Coach's Award- Tyler Nyman


The Bombers will now prepare for their spring camp in Saskatoon coming up May the 4th to the 6th.


Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Songs Used In Stranger Things

Your Calendar


        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30