Sports News

Minor Hockey AGM

Flin Flon Minor Hockey held their annual general meeting last night at the Creighton Community Hall.

Minor Hockey President Scott Eastman chaired the meeting and mentioned enrollment was up this past season with 222 kids enrolled from Novice up to High School.


Scott also mentioned that their focus this year was development for all the different age groups.


Some changes have been implemented including adding a Communications Director who will primarilly handle the web site. Fees have also gone up for all levels which will eliminate fundraising for the upcoming season.


Flin Flon Minor Hockey will also stay with Hockey Manitoba for another year and look at prospects for the possibility of joining the SHA for 2017. Public forums and more information will be presented at a later time.


Here is the 2016 Flin Flon Minor Hockey Board Of Directors


President- Scott Eastman

Vice President- Tim Smith

Treasurer- Suzie Playford

Secretary- Tammy Slugoski

Registrar- Amber Mucha

Fundraising- Kayla Reeves

Volunteer- Carrie Stinton

Ice Scheduler- Travis Rideout

Referee In Chief-Todd Simms

Coach Coordinator- Tyler Stinton

Novice Coordinator- Corey Thompson

Pee Wee Coordinator- Carrie Mclean

Female Coordinator- Michelle Schwartz

Equipment Manager- Pat McKenzie

Communications Director- Tauvia Alexander


Timekeeping Coordinator, Special Events, Hockey D,Atom,Bantam and Midget Coordinator are all vacant.

Frontline Sport & Leisure - U-Pick/Opinion Poll

It's Frontline Sport and Leisure's U-Pick Of The Day- Songs With A Word Or Phrase Repeated

Your Calendar


      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31